I found the Brophy chapel drawing extremely difficult and time consuming, yet by the end I was very pleased with the result.  It took a while to accurately portray every specific detail, from the picture in the center to the designs etched into the stone, and by the last day we had to work on them in class, I had only finished the right half.  Thus, at home, I was able to experience using reflectional symmetry to complete the project.  The shadowing was actually one of the most difficult elements, as from my position, on the left side of the subject there was a slight shadow casted to the right, and a  larger shadow on the right side facing the left.  Although  it was a large challenge to portray so many specific details of the interior of the chapel, I feel that my drawing represents its subject pretty well.

